My Current Favorite Makeup Products

 

When it comes to makeup products that i absolutely have to have,the products that are the bare necesssities of my collection (pun intended;p) and products that I just really cant get over, it would have to be these products that I am about to share with you. Some of these I’ve used for a couple years now and some of these are fairly new to my collection but I love them just the same and honestly I can’t see myself getting over any of these products or wanting to replace them. 🙂

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

So without any further ado, I’ll begin with the TooFaced Hangover Replenishing Face Primer. This primer is suppose to hydrate and obviously replenish your face for a dewy and healthy looking finish. And for me it does exactly that. Although I tend to forget just how moisturizing this primer is until my skin is dry, then I fall in love with it all over again. This is the perfect every day primer that never fails. Plus it smells like coconuts and has a cool little pump thingy!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES      If you are like me and like to take dewy skin to the next level, the SmashBox PhotoFinish Primer Oil will be your best friend. I only have the sample size of this right now:( But when I run out I doubt I’ll have any problems dropping a ridiculous amount of cash for this. Firstly because it’s an oil. I LOVE oils. Beauty oils, body oils, hair oils, massage oils, and now a primer oil:D This smells like Bite Beauty’s Luminous Creme lipsticks (which I’m pretty sure smell just like the Garden of Eden) and lasts all throughout the day. It gives me just a beautiful radiant goddess-like glow to the skin without being greasy or sweaty looking. Also, it doubles as a skin care product because you can wear it under makeup or as a moisturizer before bed! Now that I’ve talked myself into buying the full size… lets move on to the next product;P

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES     One of my very first purchases from Sephora was the TooFaced Milk Chocolate Soleil Bronzer. Me and my mom got our makeup done there one time as a free service, 30 minutes and 200$ later (Nice one, Sephora) I was the proud owner of some products I still love today which includes this right here bronzer! Once again, (I smell things) it smells like chocolate. Not Hershey chocolate, but the Nesquick chocolate milk powder (the good stuff;)) This is a matte finish bronzer which I prefer over a satin or shimmer finish. I use this in the winter to darken up my neck when I’m pale and in the summer to add more definition to my face. Once again this is a double duty product for me. I use this all the time as a transition shade in my crease and sometimes I’ll do a light handed contour. It blends like a dream and lasts quite a while on the skin. Oh and did I mention it smells like chocolate?

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES     When Moses came down from Mt. Saini and was glowing I’m pretty sure God had just covered him in Benefit’s Watts Up highlighter. Okay, so  I’ve might have gone a little too far, but point is this is the most beautiful champagne cream-to-powder highlighter ever. I love this because I can build up the “wattage” or just add a slight gleam wherever I want. I have used this product soooo many times over the two years I’ve had it and it looks like I have barely put a dent in it. I really like that its in a tube so I can just apply it directly to my face without using any brushes. I also use this as an eyeshadow base and I’ll pat it over my lipstick to give a little more glow. NOTE: I do not use the applicator sponge that is on the other end of the package. I just blend it out with my fingers.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES      I honestly don’t know why I put off buying Urban Decay’s NAKED 2 pallete for so long. I guess because of the price tag and I haven’t really bought a pallete like this before, so I was a bit unsure if I’d even use it or not. But, I haven’t regretted buying this since the minute I bought it. Honestly, this is the only palette from Urband Decay’s “NAKED” line that I’m actually attracted to. I love neutral colors and this is just the perfect range of them. The packaging is really sturdy which is a plus for me because I’m clumsy. And I love the fact it has a mirror on the inside (even though I don’t even use it that often?;P) The formula of these shadows are very smooth and creamy. And the pigmentation is perfect. I have never been let down by Urban Decay’s eye shadows; these are no exception. The only thing I would suggest when using these (if you have oily eyelids like me) is to use an eyeshadow primer before using the shimmer/glitter shades. They will last a lot longer. My favorite shades are: Bootycall, Chopper,Snakebite, Suspect (My absolute favorite), YDK, and Blackout.

If you haven’t heard of ColourPop, you are missing out on a goldmine. ColourPop is a online makeup brand that is based in L.A. They make Lippies (lipsticks), lipliners, Ultra Matte Liquid Lipsticks, blushes, bronzers, highlighters, eyeshadows, eye liners, and creme eyeliners. All under 10$. Yep. And the quality is wayyyy better than most of the main drugstore brands. Their lippies and ultra matte liquid lipsticks are my favorite and thats what I’ll be including in my top makeup products. I have tried their matte and cream finish lippie stix and both are amazing. The color payoff is out of this world and it lasts on the lips,after eating, singing, etc. etc… And the colors are all unique and gorgeous! Their Ultra Matte lipsticks are my favorite though because I’m a fan of liquid lipsticks. I have the color Bumble which is my perfect terracota red. It matches perfectly with Rimmel’s Spice Lipliner. There are sooo many color I want to buy and they just announced the newest Ultra Matte collection for 2016 and I’m already saving my money;) Honestly,you can’t go wrong with ColourPop in my opinion.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES     Benefit’s Their Real mascara is a classic cult favorite. It’s still talked about today and for a good reason. From what I seen you either love or hate this mascara and I happen to love it. I don’t use this every day (which is why I have yet to buy the full size) I try to save it for special occasions. I have hooded eyes so its hard for me to find a mascara that adds length and volume to my eyelashes, without taking away from my eyeshadow underneath. This mascara, somehow, does just that. It gives me thick lashes and beautiful length. The only downfall, it’s pretty difficult to get completely off. Since there are probably a zillion other reviews on this product, I’ll move on. 😉

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES     Another product which is so overly hyped is the NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer. I’m sure everyone and their dog has heard of this concealer. Truth is whenever I heard someone start to rave about this product I immediately tuned them out because I feel like I’ve heard sooooo much about it already. But, after trying every drugstore concealer I finally broke down and decided to buy a highend one. This is the best concealer I have ever used and I never want to use a different kind ever again. I have had such a hard time finding a concealer that 1) covers my dark circles without making me look older and even worse after 2 hours than if I hadn’t of worn concealer. and 2) finding a concealer that actually covered my acne scars instead of making them look purple. I used this once and have never looked back! And I’m not ashamed of it either;P Seriously though, I can’t think of a better name than “Radiant Creamy”. It’s spot on.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES      I love to try out Sephora brand products. I’ve never been disappointed by them and they are a lot cheaper than a lot of “name brand” products. The Sephora MicroSmooth Baked Blush Duo in the color Mangobeam is the PERFECT peach blush. I use this all year round and it always ties everything together no matter what the color scheme is. The pigmentation is perfect, not to harsh and not to light. And this last on my cheeks all day which is a big plus because I’m always resting my face against my hand. I really want to try this blush in Guava Glow. If you are really looking for a good blush and don’t want to spend 20 something bucks, I realllllllyy recommend this!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES    Like I mentioned earlier, I love liquid lipsticks. Especially when they are matte finish. Recently I was online shopping at Sephora and was 10$ away from free shipping so I went to the travel size section and was browsing when I came across the Hourglass Opaque Rouge Liquid Lipstick. The brand Hourglass has always intrigued me but I had never tried any of their products. So I ended up buying the sample size of this lipstick in the color “Canvas”. Online this is described as a “dusty rose” color. But honestly, that description is just too vague. This is a nude rose color with terracota undertones. This is definitely a warm color lipstick and it is GORGEOUS. When I frist tried this on I just couldn’t believe how absolutely beautiful this color is! There is just something about it that I can’t find in any other lipstick color. It truly is one of a kind. The formula is a lot thicker than ColourPop liquid lipsticks, which makes it easier to apply. Its defintely on the creamy side of liquid lipsticks. It last for a long time and doesn’t settle in the creases on my lips. But as with any liquid lipstick I definitely recommend exfoliating before using this. I only have the sample size right now but I’m actually buying the full size within the next month. 🙂

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES      Every person needs a good lip balm. My lips stay chapped all. year. long. It’s awful! I have tried a lot of lip balms and I always come back to the Vaseline Lip Therapy. It’s just what works best for me! My favorite is the Cocoa Butter formula but they have a couple other ones too like Rose, Creme Brulee, Honey, and regular vaseline. It may not seem like that big of a deal, but a good lip balm can do WONDERS for you, especially if you are like me and love liquid lipsticks. 🙂

I hope that you enjoyed reading this and found some products that you maybe want to try out! If you have any questions, comments, or encouragement please let me know in the comment section!!

 

9 thoughts on “My Current Favorite Makeup Products

Leave a Reply

