Fresh Soy Face Cleanser and Rose Face Mask Review

Hello!!! So this month (April) is my birthday month!!! I will be 20 on the 27th and I already feel old…;)

For those of you who don’t know, when you place an order online or buy something in store from Sephora during your birthday month, you get free birthday samples! This time I got to choose between two and I chose this duo by the brand Fresh:) It includes a mini Soy Face Cleanser and Rose Mask. I have seen these two products everywhere and it won’t take you very long on the Sephora website to see how popular they are. So heres my review! I hope you enjoy and that it helps!
image

Cleanser:
This is a watery gel cleanser with no color. When I first used this I wasn’t expecting it to smell like cucumbers! I love cucumbers though so that’s a plus from me! I have used this in the shower, to take my makeup off, and after I used an oil cleanser so I have tried it different ways. Honestly, I wasn’t too impressed with this product. I don’t hate it but I wouldn’t buy it. It didn’t take my makeup off very well, and it honestly didn’t do much for my skin. When I use my Ole Henrikson African Red Tea cleanser, i notice a significant difference! So, the Soy one didn’t measure up. I do really like how it feel a tiny bit tingly when I massage it into my skin though:)

Mask: Okay so you’re probably going to think I’m really dumb for this.. but I was totally not expecting this Rose face mask to smell like well, roses. Lol!! I do not like the smell of strong rose. It reminds me of old lady perfume and can take my breath away (not in a good way either). So the fact that this smells like straight up rose is definitely a downer. As for the actual mask itself, I love it! After using it my face looks more even and toned. It is a gel consistency with actual pieces of rose stuff (?) in it. (I think thats pretty awesome;) I leave it on for 10-30 minutes and then wash it off and apply my moisturizers! Would I buy the full size? Honestly,I don’t know. Definitely not until I experiment with other masks to see if I find one better suited for me.

I hope you enjoyed this and if you have any face mask suggestions please let me know!!! (I love facemasks:)

Xoxo, Bryonna

Leave a Reply

