CoverGirl Oh Sugar Lipstick Review

I have been thinking about buying this lipstick for awhile now. Mainly because I love the name (Soda) and the packaging is super cute;) This is a sheer tinted lip balm (like Loreal’s Pop Balm or Maybelline’s Baby Lips). I got mine at Walmart for around 5$ (with a coupon).

First of all, it smells just like Cherry Coke! I don’t know what the rest of the line smells like but Soda smells super delicious!

It looks really dark and intimidating when you open it but since it is a sheer formula, it isn’t as dark on the lips as it looks like it’d be.

wp-image-1001195045jpg.jpeg

Here is a swatch. Since this is a balm, it is not going to be very long-lasting or transfer proof. Also, I exfoliated my lips before applying it which helps a lot with any lipstick.

SAM_2739-1

This is one layer which is pretty pigmented. It almost looks like I just got done eating strawberries;) haha

So, all in all, I really like this lip product! I would definitely buy more from the Oh Sugar line. There was a lot of pretty colors too so I might go back sometime and check the others out:)

 

Leave a Reply

