In Love, Not Condemnation

At the cross
It all changed
At the cross
I found grace
His mercy washed over my soul
I could not resist
I could not say no
It drew me in like the shore to the sea
It pulled at my soul and overcame me
My eyes were opened
I realized my sin
But he revealed it in love
Not condemnation
Because of his love he gave me a glimpse
Of how I was stained with filth and contempt
Disgusted was I embarrassed and shamed
I felt so exposed see what I became
But instead of letting walk still in shame
He lifted me up
Then dusted me off
Imputed his grace
And called me his child

Leave a Reply

